Going on Hiatus

Between now (March 12) and March 26, I’ll be taking a break from blogging and anime in general.  The reason for the pause is I will be busy finishing up my finals and immediately be going on an international vacation to Thailand and later, Japan.  For the duration of the trip, I will be away from my computer which means no anime and even less blogging.

However, while I won’t be actively blogging, I do have a number of posts that are scheduled to be published while I am away so there won’t be a two week gap here on my blog.  There won’t be any new episodic posts but I will be catching up on Last Exile: Ginyoku no Fam and including a few other posts I’ve been meaning to finish up.

Hope you all have a wonderful time while I am away and enjoy anime and blogging and whatever else to their fullest.  I look forward to returning to blogging at the end of March.  Until then!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by SStefania on March 12, 2012 - 5:57 AM

    Good luck with finals and trip then!

    • #2 by avvesione on March 12, 2012 - 8:50 PM

      Thanks! I look forward to doing well on my finals and having an awesome vacation. See you when I’m back!

  2. #3 by Joojoobees on March 12, 2012 - 6:45 AM

    That sounds like a great trip! Have lots of fun.

    • #4 by avvesione on March 12, 2012 - 8:52 PM

      It should be great, I’ve never been to Asia before, so I’m looking forward to going there. I plan to get in a lot of rest since this will be my first time away from school and work for this long since Summer ’09.

  3. #5 by Skieth on March 12, 2012 - 7:10 AM

    Good luck on the finals, have a good time on your vacation.

    • #6 by avvesione on March 12, 2012 - 8:53 PM

      Thanks! Been looking forward to finishing up this quarter of school and have a relaxing vacation.

  4. #7 by Marina on March 12, 2012 - 12:45 PM

    Your trip sounds like it’ll be a blast (and to two countries that I would love to visit someday), but I will be happily looking forward to your return :) I do hope you take a ton of pictures of both places!

    • #8 by avvesione on March 12, 2012 - 8:55 PM

      Hopefully you’ll be able to visit both countries sooner rather than later. I plan to take a ton of pictures, especially while I’m in Tokyo. Thanks for the kind words and I’ll see you (and everyone else) when I return!

  5. #9 by SnippetTee on March 12, 2012 - 6:17 PM

    Good luck on your finals and enjoy your trip to Asia.

    Take care and have fun. Looking forward to your next post.

    • #10 by avvesione on March 12, 2012 - 8:58 PM

      Thanks for the wishes! I’ve got a few posts lined up to debut while I’m away but mainly just catching up on some anime (LE:F is already a month behind) and stuff like that. When I come back, though, I’ll have plenty of blogging to do on stuff that will debut between now and then including the finales to all 3 anime I’m blogging, Needless chapter 100, and the Winter season review. Should be fun but hectic when I arrive back home.

  6. #11 by Myst on March 14, 2012 - 10:27 AM

    Good luck on your finals! Then, go have some fun! :D

    • #12 by avvesione on March 14, 2012 - 11:00 PM

      Thanks, only one more final to go. See you and everyone else when I get back!

  7. #13 by Zammael on March 14, 2012 - 4:11 PM

    Have fun! Meanwhile…. In order to blackmail u into souvenirs from Japan…

    I shall hijack this blog, rename it as The Blog Formerly Known as Avvy’s and post jargon-riddled, indecipherable PoMo analyses of the intertextual, solipsistic nature of anime, and alienate the audience you’ve carefully built with condescension and haughty arrogance.

    :)

    • #14 by avvesione on March 14, 2012 - 11:25 PM

      You know, honestly, I really wouldn’t mind that…

      Thanks for the comment! Looking forward to seeing what you and everyone else thinks about all these finales comes out in the next few days to week when I’m back. Looks like there will be a lot of stuff to write about, too! Have fun while I’m away.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

