Welcome Aniblog Tourney Voters!

Edit: Everyone, thank you for all your support.  This blog will now be moving onto the second round with voting scheduled for May 4th at 20:00 GMT.  I hope to continue to receive your support in the next round of the Aniblog Tournament.

For all of those visiting my blog from the Aniblog Tourney, I wish to welcome you to my anime blog!  For those of you who aren’t but are curious about the tournament, check out the home page of the Aniblog Tourney and vote!

I realize being in the fourth poll and probably the 7th or so blog you’ve checked out today, I can only imagine that many of you are already tired after reading so much or scrolling through several new blogs already.  If that’s the case, then let’s keep this short.

My About page has some basic information if you’re curious about me, but I recommend you explore the site at your own pace and read what you want to read.  The anime in the categories side bar have episodic posts though the topics are extremely variable and are often on subjects that interest me or that I think would be good discussion points.  Even more anime are covered here but they are categorized by seasons and often in the format of Weekly Anime with shorter topics for each anime.  For thoughts and reviews on anime, check out the Season Reviews category which includes Season Previews, Mid-Season Reviews, and Season Reviews.  I urge you to find whatever interests you, read it, and enjoy your stay.

If you’re not tired or weary and curious for some of my better posts with links to specific examples, then please, continue on.

Below are some selected posts that I thought might highlight some of my work and provide you with insight into my style of blogging.  I hardly ever recap or review anime in my episodic posts but choose, instead, to pursue whatever interested me or inspired me during the episode and write a post on a subject I hope others find interesting or bring up topics that most people wouldn’t think or talk about.  Keep in mind that every episodic post has a random subject so every anime varies in style and content.  Furthermore, this style has slowly evolved over time and some of my older posts on older anime may appear to have different focuses and styles than my newer ones.  Here are a few examples of blog entries that show the wide range of topics, styles, and energy in my posts.  The posts here are not my best works but are examples of my random and analytical style of episodic blogging.  Keep in mind that some of these posts contain spoilers.

Why I enjoy the charming art style of Usagi Drop: Usagi Drop – 6

Evaluating and comparing anime: Puella Magi Madoka Magica – 12 (Finale)

Effectively presenting the setting in Dantalian no Shoka: Dantalian no Shoka – 5

A bad end for Mysu?: [C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control – 8

What if we remove the main character or hero element from Dog Days?: Dog Days – 7

Defining justice: Nisemonogatari – 7

Giving an anime a fair chance: Softenni – 12 (Finale)

I hope you found whatever articles you read to be interesting and check out some of the anime you enjoy.  Be sure to browse the posts of the various anime I’ve followed and the Weekly Anime posts which are categorized by season.  You’ll find further thoughts and topics on everything including anime not listed in the categories or tags side bars.

Also, one final piece before this post is over: I’d like to thank you for taking the time to check out my blog, read my posts, and consider me for the Aniblog Tourney.  Even if you don’t vote for me in this round, I am glad you took the time to evaluate my blog and consider me for the honor of receiving your vote.  I truly appreciate it, so thank you.  Please come back to see more posts on Jormungand, Sakamichi no Apollon, and the rest of the anime airing this Spring!

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Joojoobees on April 18, 2012 - 2:10 PM

    Best of luck!

    • #2 by avvesione on April 18, 2012 - 3:26 PM

      Thanks and the best of luck to you, too! I couldn’t imagine how difficult it must be to wait so long for your poll but I hope you do well in the Yellow Bracket!

      • #3 by Joojoobees on April 18, 2012 - 4:15 PM

        XD Yeah, I already wrote my “welcome” post and was gonna publish it, then I checked and realized I had 8 more days until people would want to read it. Gotta calm myself down.

        • #4 by avvesione on April 18, 2012 - 5:34 PM

          I’m glad to hear you’re excited about the tournament, too. I’ve begun to connect with many other bloggers I never knew existed and am already following 8 new blogs (and that’s not even counting today’s competitors). It’s been better than I imagined. I hope the tournament has been as positive an experience for you as it has been for me.

  2. #5 by fabricerequin on April 18, 2012 - 7:34 PM

    Bump! Thought I might pop by and meet new comrades in the blogsphere, you have an interesting blog, Best of luck in the tourney!

    • #6 by avvesione on April 18, 2012 - 7:48 PM

      Thanks, I’ve been meeting many new bloggers since the tournament and it’s nice to see the attention turned to me for a day or so. You know, my blog has a severe lack of Horo, so I appreciate you commenting with that avatar of yours (and I must say that’s an adorable Horo).

      I also saw your posts on Senso-ji and Akihabara on your site. I was in Tokyo for a day last month and saw both places (and a few others). Really enjoyed your pictures and write-ups of each. I’m already looking forward to anything else you have regarding Tokyo!

      • #7 by fabricerequin on April 18, 2012 - 7:55 PM

        Thats a plus i guess for having the tourney :) we get to eet you comrades.

        Haha dont worry about Holo, Im very much open to anything.

        Oh thank you so much for visiting my site! I find mine to be a bit like unrelated to the others since most talk about anime episodes and such. but for me im not that good at it nor i think i would have the energy to review every single episodes haha Kudos to those who does! so ye some folks find it hard to talk on mine which is okay i guess.

        Oh one day! thats not enough XD but at least you visited some main attractions! thanks there will surely be most post coming out on tokyo :)

        • #8 by avvesione on April 18, 2012 - 8:08 PM

          Yeah, one day was not enough, but now I have a better idea of the city and what to do on my next trip to Japan.

          And yeah, while your blog is different than the rest, I do like the variety of your topics and the way your posts are presented. It is challenging to write about anime episodes every week but it is much easier when it’s an anime you enjoy (you might want to try it out if you have the time). Good luck with your blog and I hope to see more of you in the future!

  3. #9 by fabricerequin on April 18, 2012 - 8:27 PM

    Thank you for the kind words. I think there are enough blogs with anime reviews plus good ones which i feel that its okay for me to simply follow it :)
    See you around for sure!

    • #10 by avvesione on April 18, 2012 - 8:32 PM

      Yeah, not writing about anime every week certainly allows you to have the time to read all the other ones instead! Once again, thanks for the comments and I wish happy blogging in the future!

  4. #11 by astronerdboy on April 19, 2012 - 2:20 AM

    Good luck in the tourney. ^_^

    • #12 by avvesione on April 19, 2012 - 3:14 PM

      Thanks, I really appreciate all the support I’ve been receiving in this tournament. I can only hope it stays this way even after the tournament is over.

  5. #13 by Kai on April 19, 2012 - 2:42 AM

    I actually found your blog through the tournament. I will be checking your blog more frequently from now onwards :D Followed :p

    • #14 by avvesione on April 19, 2012 - 3:16 PM

      Wonderful, thanks for the follow! I’ve actually been to your blog a few times in the past but never commented. Glad to see you’re doing well in the tournament, too, and I look forward to following your blog in the future.

  6. #15 by SnippetTee on April 19, 2012 - 5:05 AM

    I’m wishing you all the best in the tourney.

    • #16 by avvesione on April 19, 2012 - 3:19 PM

      Thanks, and we’re all wishing the same back to you, too, for your matches in the Blue Bracket. I’m looking forward to seeing how all my other friends are doing and I’m wishing them all the very best of luck in their matches, too.

  7. #17 by Kat on April 19, 2012 - 6:32 AM

    Got my vote; much luck to you!!!

    • #18 by avvesione on April 19, 2012 - 3:20 PM

      Thanks for the vote and the comment! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to visit my blog, read some of my posts, and then vote for me in the tournament. I hope to see you around here again in the future!

  8. #19 by Jack Lee (@silversmith16) on April 21, 2012 - 4:07 AM

    Hello, wow, your writing is very good. Do you happen to be an english major or something? It reads very smooth. Keep on writing, don’t ever stop writing!

    • #20 by avvesione on April 21, 2012 - 10:44 PM

      Thanks for the kind words. Actually, my background is heavy into the sciences and medicine rather than English. I often feel as though I can analyze a specific subject well and organize my thoughts but don’t always articulate it properly or extend the post more than necessary because I don’t know how to stay it properly or concisely. One of the points of this blog was to improve my writing, which it certainly has, but I still have a ways to go before I’m truly content with my work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

