Welcome AniBlog Tourney Voters! – Round 2

Edit: Once again, I want to thank everyone for your continued support for this blog!!  We will be advancing to Round 3 which is a group stage meaning this blog will be against 3 others and the top 2 will advance to Round 4.  Voting is scheduled to begin later this month or in June depending upon when the tournament starts up again.  As always, I hope to receive your support again in the next round.  Also, a round of applause to Rabbitpoets for their excellent sportsmanship and benevolence in this match of the tournament.  Please continue to support their magnificent blog and all your other favorite anime blogs as well.  Thank you.

Whether this is your first visit, you’re here on a regular basis, or you’re somewhere in-between, I wish to welcome you to my anime blog!  The second round of the Aniblog Tournament is already underway and the match I’m participating is now open for voting.  For those interested in the tournament and want to learn more or if you’re curious about where to vote, the Aniblog Tourney is home to all the polls and resources for whatever your needs are for this anime blog tournament.

I can imagine those who’ve been active in the Aniblog Tourney since it began roughly 73 matches (or 136 blogs) ago are already feeling fatigued or weary of exploring or rediscovering yet another blog. If that’s the case, then please enjoy my blog at your own pace.  I realize not everyone has the time or energy to slug through another round of quickly evaluating and subsequently judging 8 blogs, but I do hope your experience here is enjoyable or in some way positive.  I also want to thank you for taking the time to visit my blog regardless of whether I win your vote or not.

For anyone who is up for a challenge or is excited to explore my blog, then here are a few recommendations:

Obviously the first and foremost recommendation would be to check out the categories to the right.  The anime listed there are the ones that I posted episodically and ones being followed this Spring are Jormungand and Sakamichi no Apollon.  Don’t fret if your favorite anime isn’t one of the few listed, Weekly Anime posts cover a greater range of anime though they have shorter but perhaps more manageable lengths.  If you can remember the season of an anime you liked or would like to read about, sorting by season in the category sidebar is optimal though the search bar above it and the tag cloud below it are also useful.

If you’re curious about specific posts that I would recommend, then here are a few recent posts that I believe highlight my style, content, focus, and ability as an anime blogger:

Sakamichi no Apollon 4 – Realism as the most important characteristic of setting

Jormungand 1 – Balancing the serious themes with lightheartedness

Week 4 Anime Review – Special attention to Mouretsu Pirates, Space Brothers, Tasogare Otome x Amnesia, and Lupin III: Mine Fujiko to Iu Onna

Jormungand 3 – Koko’s compassionate and caring personality

Sakamich no Apollon 2 – How fear affects Kaoru

Week 3 Anime Review – Special attention to Tsuritama, Zetman, Lupin III (again), and a few early season complaints

For those of you who are more fans of manga, I do follow Needless very dearly and write posts on it every time a new chapter is published.  Though I try to refrain from including too many spoilers in these posts, the best I can do is keep them indirect at a minimum and put warnings on those posts that incorporated a spoiler or two.  These are among my favorites posts to write because I simply enjoy the manga so much, so hopefully a bit of the manga fan in me is revealed to you in those posts.  If you’re interested in my manga posts, then check them out though I do warn you to maybe wait if you are planning on reading the manga or don’t want to be spoiled about the most current arc.

And if you’ve made it this far, then I want to take another moment to thank you for spending your time on my blog, reading my posts, and judging me for the Aniblog Tourney.  Even if you don’t vote for this blog, I am glad you took the time to evaluate my blog and consider me for the honor of receiving your vote.  I truly appreciate it, so thank you, and I hope you make some return visits to this blog or any others in the tournament.

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Joojoobees on May 4, 2012 - 2:57 PM

    Good luck, man! I voted for you, but you are up against an established log with multiple writers.

    • #2 by avvesione on May 4, 2012 - 6:45 PM

      Thanks for your support. I’m actually thrilled to be going up against Rabbitpoets since they’re such a well-known and respected anime blog. Not only is it generating more interest and traffic for both blogs but I can use the feedback as a benchmark for what people like about my blog and what areas other blogs do better so I can make improvements. I feel very fortunate to be going against Rabbitpoets in this round since they are such a fantastic blog (one that I read occasionally) and I’m able to gain more by being matched against them.

  2. #3 by SPIRAL (@AvuKamu) on May 5, 2012 - 8:55 AM

    It’s not about how well-established a blog is such as RabbitPoets – I find your writing a lot more entertaining and a great read. The fact that you’re competing with them shows how many people agree with me in terms of votes.

    • #4 by avvesione on May 5, 2012 - 3:50 PM

      Thanks, I’m delighted to hear what you think about my blog and my writing. I believe being matched up with Rabbitpoets in this round really helps since they already do everything so well, with their content, writing, site design, and what their readers like, so it can be used as a measuring unit to compare with my blog. Plus I’ve gotten to know their writers a bit more since the tournament started.

  3. #5 by Zammael on May 6, 2012 - 10:27 AM

    I voted twice: once on the iPhone and once on the PC.

    • #6 by avvesione on May 6, 2012 - 5:24 PM

      Ah! >(

      Don’t cheat! Especially since Rabbitpoets is a respectable blog and I found their authors to be generous in this match. I don’t know if you stopped by or follow any on twitter but their position toward their readers was to vote for my blog since they enjoyed it, too. They displayed excellent sportsmanship throughout the match.

      But anyway, thanks for the support! I’m glad I have fans like you who follow my blog and help it out by participating in the tournament. If only more readers were like you guys…

      • #7 by Zammael on May 6, 2012 - 8:43 PM

        Actually I missed the previous rounds so I’m catching up. :)

        • #8 by avvesione on May 6, 2012 - 8:45 PM

          There you go. =P

          Once again, thanks for the support!

  4. #9 by tharag on May 6, 2012 - 7:22 PM

    Congrats on advancing to the third round Avvesione. Keep up the great work.

    • #10 by avvesione on May 6, 2012 - 8:36 PM

      Thanks for your help and encouragement!! It’s always reassuring to see comments like these, so thanks for dropping by and letting me know.

  5. #11 by Nikko Felix on May 9, 2012 - 6:03 PM

    I do adore people those people who never quit even they’re about to face struggles and still don’t lose their motivation after all, and that includes you from those people. I also like people that i share with the same interest.

    Well, go for the gold and never back out, they say that if there is a big stone on your way just work harder to push it then let that big stone become the bridge towards your path, your path to success.

    Good luck and I hope we will get connected more.

    • #12 by avvesione on May 9, 2012 - 7:14 PM

      Thank you for your comment, your support, and your inspiring words. It’s always rewarding to meet someone new like you who enjoys anime.

      I’ll be certain to keep the same attitude going into the next round which matches me up against another set of excellent blogs. I hope to have your support again when voting begins again!

      • #13 by Nikko Felix on May 9, 2012 - 7:32 PM

        Your Always welcome.just inform me when and if you allow me, i will feature your site in my succeeding blog post ones the voting period begins to help you with your campaign.

        keep focused and stay motivated.!!!! :) ike!!!!!

        • #14 by avvesione on May 9, 2012 - 9:21 PM

          I’d appreciate the help. The polls are scheduled to open on May 19th at 20:00 GMT (you’d have to figure out what time that is wherever you live) and you can feature a link to the Aniblog Tourney home page or specific post to help. Thank you for your help!

        • #15 by Nikko Felix on May 9, 2012 - 9:45 PM

          ok thanks..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 293 other followers

