Needless Manga

I’ve been absolutely captivated by the Needless manga since I began reading it in early autumn of 2009.  Now, I’ve amassed a collection with every volume released (only missing Needless Zero and Needless Zero II, but both are not part of the serialized timeline).  I have to say I’m happy with this purchase.  Hopefully, they’ll release it in English sometime soon, but I won’t hold my breath.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Washi on February 20, 2011 - 3:39 AM

    Wow nice! Do they have furigana (the hiragana subtitles beside kanji)?

    I enjoy NEEDLESS too. Should get into reading the manga.

    • #2 by avvesione on February 20, 2011 - 12:12 PM

      Unfortunately, Needless doesn’t use much furigana. The only time it uses it are for names and attacks. I guess that’s typical of seinen manga though.

  2. #3 by John Sato on April 10, 2012 - 5:43 PM

    Finally, someone else who enjoys this! *high fives* That’s an impressive collection.
    I need to sit down and read some more of this, I’m way behind.

    • #4 by avvesione on April 10, 2012 - 7:48 PM

      Always glad to see another fan, especially since there are so few of us. In case you haven’t seen, I’ve been doing posts for each new chapter that is released with 100 being the most recent. Also, if you’re looking for a community where other Needless fans discuss the manga and stuff, check out the thread on Anime Suki (forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=64691) which is actually out past 400 pages now. Hope to hear you’re able to catch up and see you around!

Leave a Reply

