Late to the Party – I have Twitter now

I’ve always been meaning to get a twitter for my blog but I’m a lazy busy man and never did create an account to assist me in my daily stalking of various other anime bloggers.  But after reading so many posts these past couple of days during these 12 Days of Anime that talked about their friends, the community, and twitter like they were synonymous, I figured I better look into it.  “It seems like everyone has a twitter” were my thoughts.  Well, maybe that’s because everyone does have a twitter, including a handful who don’t update their blogs regularly.  So now that I’ve come to the realization that I’m late to the party, I decided to create an account and take a dive into another section of the anime community.  Hell, I even made a post about it, too, but I’m sure you’ve realize that by now.  Still, I’m new to twitter and am going to explore it in the next couple of days, so if you have any suggestions, recommendations, or advice, I’ll gladly lend an ear or two.  And if you’re gracious or magnanimous or just a gosh darn nice person in general, you can follow me, too, by clicking the button to the right.  You know you want to, especially if you want to see my failings on twitter for the first week or so.

, ,

  1. #1 by Karry on December 25, 2011 - 9:08 PM

    Welcome to the community of…i cant really decide, twits ? Nitwits ? Twats ? I still have no idea why people think they HAVE to inform the WHOLE WORLD what the fuck they are doing every half an hour.

    • #2 by avvesione on December 25, 2011 - 9:16 PM

      Thanks!

      I’ve never really used twitter at all before this, mainly because I didn’t understand and didn’t care to learn it, but I like what I’ve heard about it and think it may actually help my experience with other anime fans, with anime in general, and who knows what else.

  2. #3 by Marina on December 25, 2011 - 9:17 PM

    And…..following :) Like you, I got a twitter account just a bit ago solely for my blog. Half the time I don’t even know why I have it since I just have it connected to WordPress to tweet each time I post an entry. But, I hope you get more use out of it!

    • #4 by avvesione on December 25, 2011 - 10:53 PM

      Thanks for following. I’m not sure what I want to do with it yet but I plan to use it to branch out and follow people outside their blogs to see what they’re thinking outside their posts. That and it might be useful to connect to other anime fans without blogs, too. Not sure where it will lead me but it should be fun to find out!

  3. #5 by Sam on December 25, 2011 - 11:40 PM

    *Followed*

    I personally do not use Twitter all that much to interact, but it is always a nifty little tool to have at your disposal.

    • #6 by avvesione on December 25, 2011 - 11:44 PM

      Wonderful, thanks for the follow! And even if this is the only new interaction I get from it, it still makes the adventure worth it!

      • #7 by Sam on December 26, 2011 - 12:02 AM

        Hear, Hear!!

        Looking forward to reading your updates :-)

  4. #8 by AceRailgun on December 26, 2011 - 1:04 AM

    I joined twitter a week ago so you aren’t too far behind :)

    It’s so very useful. But I still suck at it.

    • #9 by avvesione on December 26, 2011 - 8:21 PM

      It’s been great so far. Gonna play around with it again tonight now that I’ve got some time to explore it and get adjusted to using it now.

  5. #10 by SStefania on December 26, 2011 - 6:04 AM

    Yeah, another person to stalk!~

    • #11 by avvesione on December 26, 2011 - 8:22 PM

      I’ll take that as a positive since I’m welcoming stalkers of all kinds with open arms. Maybe not ones like Sanae or Yuno though but I don’t think I need to worry about that anytime soon.

  6. #12 by zammael on December 27, 2011 - 9:08 AM

    My twitter account: @thanatologist (mostly to promote my blog or artwork via instagram, or to drop the occasional gnomic utterance of a philosophical nature, be it nihilistic or theological).

    But you will be my first anime friend on twitter!

    • #13 by avvesione on December 27, 2011 - 7:52 PM

      Thanks, wouldn’t mind seeing you talk about something you love which is philosophy (and my worst grade in college). You don’t really get the opportunity to express it here since all my topics are pretty narrow and specific.

      • #14 by zammael on December 28, 2011 - 7:31 AM

        Actually, philosophy is in every topic. I only restrain myself on the behalf of others! :-D

        But I wanted to learn how to discuss anime, how to properly review it, and how to judge the assessments of others. You have been a terrific blogger this year with consistent updates and unique spin, and I look forward to every one of your posts.

        • #15 by avvesione on December 28, 2011 - 10:35 PM

          You look forward to every one of my posts? The pressure is on…

          Thanks for the kind words, I’m glad to hear people appreciate and enjoy my style.

  7. #16 by feal87 on December 28, 2011 - 2:12 PM

    Stalking you at the moment! I hope you’ll become a wonderful Mahou Shoujo for me…*__*

    • #17 by avvesione on December 28, 2011 - 10:38 PM

      Thanks! And before I become a Mahou Shoujo, do you mind if I review the terms of the contract with my lawyers first?

  8. #18 by tsurugiarashix on December 29, 2011 - 4:32 PM

    I can understand you, since I did not have one for the longest and did not use it for awhile, since I did not know how to use it. Now, I am a little more conformable with it ^^

    • #19 by avvesione on December 29, 2011 - 4:46 PM

      It’s great. Never realize how interconnected other bloggers are to each other and how they have natural conversations outside their blogs. Really wish I signed up for it the same time I started this blog but I was dumb. Hard to believe I’ve only been on it for about 3 days now and have seen so much.

Leave a Reply

